I just placed the very first orders moments ago for “Your Children’s Ministry From Scratch” the book, on Amazon!!!! Authors get to order right before it goes live- and I ordered the books for all of our KickStarter supporters first! The Amazon link, Kindle link here and in Europe will go live SOON! I’ll post the link when it does. God is so good!! I am overwhelmed.  It still feels surreal. In a matter of days, I will be holding the book in my hands.  I am so thrilled with how it turned out, the layout, the artwork…..can’t wait to hear what you think of it! Big moment.  I was looking through my dayplanner from when I was a brand new staff children’s pastor (1998).  In the back of the planner is a section titled, “Life goals” and I saw in my own handwriting, “I want to write a practical book on children’s ministry.”  Lord, what an adventure You take us on……

Steven Knight has previewed the book, and here are his thoughts, 

Trisha is excited about ministering to children, and that passion pours over into her desire to equip leaders for children’s ministry. Children’s Ministry From Scratch is a great resource that is packed full of helpful advice and ministry ideas to help you build a successful children’s ministry!”
-Steven Knight, Founder of KidminTools.com and children’s ministry author
 
