I have been bursting, waiting to say this, and I won’t lie, I cried a little:

I am pleased to announce a release date, going live on Amazon January 9th, my second book: Your Children’s Ministry Beyond Basics!  That’s only 12 days away. Woo Hoo! I truly hope it blesses and enriches kid’s ministries  in churches of all sizes and denominations and countries.

A year and a half ago, when my first book was released (Your Children’s Ministry From Scratch) I realized that I simply could not cover everything I wanted to cover in just one book! So we had to make the call to divide the book project into TWO separate books- the first book covering the practical steps for your first year in ministry, and the SECOND book going even further into the tougher, deeper topics of kid’s and family ministry. The second book, “Your Children’s Ministry Beyond Basics” covers topics like

“Fantastic Kid’s Worship Spaces on a Budget” featuring designs and insights from Pastor Ken Neff”

“Special Needs Kid’s Ministry”

“Positive Classroom Discipline Policies”

“Dynamic Kid’s Worship”

“Your Amazing Outreach, Step by Step,” and much more.

And since ministry is living and ever changing, I am so excited to go past the basics this time into the deeper “waters” of a growing kid’s ministry.

Since the release of book 1, I have been humbled and amazed at how God is using these little loaves and fish. “Your Children’s Ministry From Scratch” has now become a standard textbook at several colleges, including my alma mater, North Central University in Mpls. It has sold well this year at conferences, leader trainings, and on Amazon and Kidology.org.  It is currently in use in 11 different countries! Isn’t it amazing when God does exceedingly abundantly above what you expected?

This time around, I have a fantastic editor, Tina Houser from Kidzmatter magazine- what a blessing. I am overwhelmed. She and her layout designer took my little book beyond anything I could have imagined. It looks amazing; not gonna lie, I cried a little. And my amazing illustrator from book one came back and outdid himself on Beyond Basics!

I want to thank those, from the bottom of my heart, who have prayed, and encouraged this project along. We have such a huge mission: to reach kids and families with the greatest message they could ever hear. I hope Your Children’s Ministry Beyond Basics can be a great tool for you and your team, just in time for this new year.

If you would like more information on the first book “Your Children’s Ministry From Scratch”, you can check it out today on Amazon or kidology.org. (http://www.amazon.com/Your-Childrens-Ministry-From-Scratch/dp/1499273193). Some of you have already pre-ordered copies of book 2 and yours will be sent out first. We’ll also be doing some contests to win a free book, on my blog and a few other blogs. If you would like to  pre-order a copy or donate a copy to a missionary or college student, please email me at pastortrisha@gmail.com, or pm me on facebook and I’ll get you all the info! Also, I will again be doing deep discounts for organizations who wish to order in bulk (church staff, colleges, denominational trainings etc). Just contact me at pastortrisha@gmail.com and I’ll use my author discount to help you out.

Thank you again for all of your support of book 1, and I cannot wait to be able to offer you book 2! Lots of love, and many blessings on your ministry, now and in the future! Love Trisha

 

blogpic

