I got a chance to review the International Children’s Bible last fall, and I always love to get my hands on a new Bible for kids. This one did not disappoint. Anyone who knows me knows that I am passionate about instilling a love of Scripture in our kids- a lifelong relationship with God, a habit of studying and memorizing His Word. I want my children and the children I minister to to live their lives God’s way, not their own way; to follow the instructions He gave us in His Book.

Why do I like the ICB Bible? Well here are a few of my favorite reasons:

  1. I like the layout- colorful, modern, engaging for young readers
  2. It is easier for our littler ones to understand and follow along
  3. I like all the illustrations. Color pictures throughout keeps those pages turning.

How much do I like the ICB Bible? I liked it enough to give one to my own nephew this past Christmas. He and his parents were pleased and intrigued.

How would you like to win YOUR OWN FREE COPY for yourself or that amazing child in your life/ministry? Please leave a comment below, even if it is just your name and where you serve and that will put you in the running to win! Winner will be announced later this month. God bless and thank you for all you do!!! love Trisha

